Some people think city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new homes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the current century, the world is facing a tremendous leap in the population's number. Some people believe that governments should create more green areas and plant trees, whereas others assert that they should focus on building new mansions. First and foremost, setting up environmentally friendly outdoor spaces will showcase numerous benefits for citizens' health. Indeed, individuals are suffering from the burden of their daily busy schedule, therefore, having such places where they can unwind will make them steer clear of their routine. For instance, having long walks through parks can positively impact their mental health while sorting out some steam. In addition, planting trees tend to absorb all the carbon dioxide that is circulating in the atmosphere, thus, filtrating what we breathe. Nowadays, green spots represent an essential part of cities as they help individuals cope with their stress. On the other hand, due to the population growth, city planners are compelled to build new homes. Most of the developed cities are facing this issue, and constructing new residences remain the most viable solution. From an economic perspective, governments need to implement strategies to bear their population number as it will generate many opportunities by creating new positions. Such an approach, will obviously, attract more people abroad as well as strengthen the economic image of the city. For example, inside Casablanca, many villa communities have been transformed into apartments complexes. To sum up, countries must reach a balance between outdoor spaces and economical purposes as both of them are crucial for their cities' expansion. Creating opportunities and comfortable spaces for their citizens represent the real challenge for our society.