Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Few people think that a major way to achieve happiness in life is through wealth accumulation. I strongly disagree with this statement. Happiness is a state of mind which cannot rely on external things. Firstly, when one succeeds in acquiring wealth in life and becomes filthy rich, it is convenient for them to have a luxurious lifestyle. Moreover, they think they can fulfil all their desires and lead a comfortable life.But, they gain temporary joy. However, there are multiple examples, which portrays that happiness is not proportional to the money one has in life. To exemplify this, statistics show the suicide rate is higher in film industries. Besides, having wealth, the film fraternity has an unfulfilling life due to personal reasons. Therefore, happiness is not directly proportional to the wealth one has. Secondly, financial stability plays a vital role in leading a balanced lifestyle. Moreover, the more income one gets the more conveniently family needs can be taken care of. Nonetheless, this cannot ensure happiness in life. For instance, the higher rich strata of the population in our country are the ones who are addicted to drugs and alcohol. There are several reasons for such inclination but the most common is being unhappy in life. In my opinion, strong relationships, cultivating good character,gaining knowledge, loving and serving our close ones, having a caring attitude and sharing joy may help one to achieve peace of mind leading to cheerful nature and permanent happiness. Agglomerating the aforementioned points, happiness is not outside in rather it is inside out. Our outlook towards life, our strong foundational moral value system can give one strength to remain happy throughout life in different situations. Additionally, wealth plays a major role in livelihood but it can never become the means to achieve happiness in life.