Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While making friends, there can be two approaches: to associate with like minded thought process people or to be with people who have opposing ways of thinking in any discourse. I completely agree when people with different schools of thoughts c collaborate it is preferable. Firstly, friendship is a relationship which one creates as per their choice. However, when the interest, liking and the outlook towards anything or anyone is similar it becomes smooth to interact openly and discuss freely. Additionally, the decision making becomes easier. For example, one of my friends and I perceive most of the day to day scenarios in a similar way, our ways to execute also synchronize. As a matter of fact we can make decisions on each other's behalf. But, this process thwarts the vision and limits our thought process. Secondly, our association with friends plays a vital role in one's personality development, character and growth. When there are different ideas and thoughts, it fosters thinking vividly and broadly. Furthermore, it cultivates an acceptance to respect contrasting opinions. For example, when two friends debate on a topic, the conclusion is enriching as both the parties have gained some insights and expanded in terms of knowledge. Agglomerating the aforementioned points, a true friend is one who guides in a correct way and protects from downfall. A healthy discussion is one which allows people to present their likes and dislikes openly. As a matter of fact it is an exercise to be habitualized in respecting others views.