You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

While the detrimental of smoking is apparent, some do not give up this habit. I agree and this essay intends to explain the chief causes and suggests some considerable solutions for that before conducting a reasonable conclusion. A great number of people still consume cigarettes, although they know their vital drawbacks. This happens because in their perspective it is like either a hobby or a remedy. For example, when they are nervous, they consume cigarettes to relieve their mind. In this way, their minds distracted from things that are bothering them and they pay attention to other things. Moreover, sometimes they do it as a habit of entertaining, for instance, they smoke after having their meal. In other words, these people enjoy smoking and cannot quit it. These people are, often, appeal to smoke with a company. The solutions that might help to mitigate this problem are variant. Firstly, governments should take a step to ban advertising them. Since the appealing adverts are not seen, the number of individuals who attract to smoke dramatically decreased. In addition, parents should play a role in their children’s habits by supervising them and controlling their friend circles. To illustrate, if a juvenile has friends, who have a habit of smoking, he will be offered by them, and due to his vulnerable age, he accepts and start smoking. In conclusion, despite the fact that individuals do not quit their habit of smoking, there are some steps to be taken by both governments and parents to alleviate this problem.