Some people believe that living and working in the city offers more opportunities for a better quality of life, while others argue that working and living in the countryside brings greater benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals agree that living and working in the city is good, while some people think that dwelling in rural areas is better. In this essay, I will explain both views and show some reasons why I chose the first view. On the one hand, there are many advantages to living in the countryside. Firstly, living in the countryside is a better option and may point to a lower risk of air pollution, which is better for people's health. Secondly, housing and daily expenses in the countryside are much cheaper than in the big city because the food supplies are mostly self-produced by the community. Moreover, living in rural areas has a slower pace of life which helps people more relaxing and less stressful work environment. Furthermore, this is a small community where inhabitants live close together and interact with each other every day, thereby making personal relationships stronger. Additionally, living in the countryside has shorter commutes and fewer distractions which can help people maintain a balance between work and personal life. For example, some schools are very close to villages, so student movement has become easier than ever. On the other hand, living in the city has several benefits. Firstly, it is easier and much more convenient to get to essential services such as supermarkets, hospitals and schools. Many necessary services are located in the city centre where we can reach by public transport like buses within walking distance. Moreover, people who live in a big city can access a larger quantity of job opportunities from big investors, factories and entrepreneurs. For instance, it is easier for recent graduates to apply for apprenticeships to gain more experience and earn money while waiting for their main career to be successfully confirmed. To sum up, there are both positive aspects of life in both urban areas and rural areas. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, the responsibility of individuals to make a decision in which area they will live, depending on their life purpose.