Establishing good relationship in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

For many, workplace is not a socialising venue, it is a place to consider work as primary point of interest. I partially disagree, and keep myself in the intermediate position since,for me, relationship among work colleague is equally important just as the quality of the work produced. This essay examines, the reason why I feel both the work and healthy friendship are critically significant in any employment. First of all, our main target should be on the job in any industrial sector. Agreeably, the employees are expected to complete the assigned tasks in the given amount of time. This can be achieved by spending full attention on the set target. For example, teaching instruction should be differentiated to cater the learning needs. For that, the classroom teacher should come up with possible ways, otherwise, the learning objective would not be achieved. This can adversely affect the career growth of anyone in the teaching position as the performance review demands the strategies implemented for differentiated learning.So, it is highly impossible to achieve outcomes by simply not focusing on work. On the other hand, most job sectors demand team work. Team effort can achieve success only when there is vast cooperation among like-minded individuals. This obviously demands friendly environment among working partners. For instance, the developed behaviour management plan should be shared with different subject teachers who walks into the classroom to achieve the overall target,else the planned strategies would not be effective. Thus, any successful work, demands crucially significant group work. In conclusion, while in the same time work should be the main concern for the employee, it is equally important to develop mutual friendship for productive team work which,of course is the demanding skill of most workplace.