Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals

Some people argue that zoos are harmful and should no longer exist while others say that zoos are safe places for wild lives. Animals might be treated badly, surrounded with awful environments, and even worse there might be animal abuse at the zoos, while in some cases zoos are safe places for many species because zoos can protect them from any dangers, safe from extinction, and also close to vet. I believe that the problem of poor environment and animal abuse in zoos should be solved to give animals a better life. Animals might be treated badly, surrounded with awful environments, and even worse there might be animal abuse at the zoo, First of all, many wild lives at zoos are not being treated well, and some of them are forced to live in limited space. In addition, some of them may look underweight because they are not well fed as well as they should. For instance, some animals did not feed for a week which made them sick and hungry from not having anything in their stomach. Also, the zoos provide small areas for wild lives, which could lead to many mental and physical health problems such as depression and being inactive. In contrast, some advantages for animals that live in the wildlife park are safety and lowering extinction rates. Since the zoo is a public place, any situation that would be dangerous for them will have a low opportunity to happen. Additionally, many zookeepers and staff watch over when animals feel sick. They will get treated by the vet on time. Lastly, since zoos often separate species and do not have many of them in one area, this helps them to be safe from extinction that might have accidentally happened. In conclusion, there are more disadvantages than advantages for animals that live most of their life in zoos because of the tiny space zoos provided, some places might take care of them badly, and animal abuse often happens.