People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

The environmental challenges have been a hotly-debated topic.Individuals argue that the ruling state needs to increase the levy charged on petroleum products that are used on motor vehicles in order to solve the challenges with the environment.In my opinion, this has a relative consequence both on the state and population. The increased price of energy consumption by motor vehicles will have enormous challenges. Firstly,the individuals will have to dig deep into their pockets whenever they are travelling thus making the cost of common commodities go up. Secondly,transportation of essential commodities will not be easy,since the cost is high the companies will not be able to transport the goods and services to meet the need of the growing population.The recent increase in crude oil by suppliers, for example, has led to soaring prices on fuel affecting at least 80% of the transport industry. Thus,if petroleum price increases the cost of living also escalates consequently cost of life will soar for common people. On the other hand,exhaust fumes from transport industries are the major culprit in global warming,because the end products from the gases accumulate in the environment until they are able to mix with the particulate matters further deteriorating the environment. Thus,when the taxes are increased fewer motorists will result in few environmental effects. Additionally,after the increase in,price the government will be able to collect enough revenue to cater for the needs of the population. For example,the latest report by the government auditor reported a 20% improvement in the collection. Therefore, an increase in fuel products not only reduce the environmental effects but also improves government collection. In conclusion, although the high cost of fuel has a great negative impact on the pockets of the population by spending much,it also has a positive side on the government by reducing the climatic effects and increasing the total collection. Therefore the state should strike a balance on the government collection on energy and expenditure.