Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

The academic world nowadays has become extensively competitive in which, children at a very young age are forced to study massive syllabuses. Has this made the education bodies to be biased towards teaching too many theories to students at the expense of ignoring the real-world experiences? This essay opines opposing this point of view and signifies the importance of laying a solid academic foundation. To begin with, incorporating rich study materials into module study guides and school syllabuses creates a steady and firm basement for a student's education. Whereas, learning different facts and figures would make it possible for students to use them appropriately in their future occupations. For instance, an engineering student must know all the theories and formulas before actually constructing a bridge. In which, the initial time that is spent on gathering knowledge is significantly important. Moreover, certain crucial occupations definitely need theoretical learning at a very early stage before actually putting it into practice. The slightest mistake could create a disastrous situation. To support this thought, the role of a doctor can be considered, whereas, you can not expect a doctor to perform duties without having academically qualified. And if practiced without obtaining the proper theoretical knowledge the outcomes could be sometimes life-threatening. Therefore, it is important to acquire the know-how before practically performing. In conclusion, it can be said that it is vital to be technically sound by gathering the required education at an early stage while there is an ample amount of time available for practical exposure.