Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

The attempt to instil kindness in children through school programs have been around for several years, one of the programs is the volunteer project. Meanwhile, there is an argument about whether it is beneficial or not which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, some schools have a requirement that students must complete volunteer works in order to graduate. For example, kids may need to participate in activities such as caring for elders in nursing homes, cleaning public areas and etc. These activities would be included as public service subjects which are compulsory in order to graduate. Furthermore, it is believed to indirectly encourage children to have experiences in helping society and learn to be emphatic toward others. On the other hand, the issue is raised that it may put an unnecessary burden on kids as they already have many tasks on their hands. For illustration, individual juveniles have approximately 8 subjects to study for in a day, especially in Thailand. Therefore, adding another likely result in high pressure and stress. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own benefits and drawbacks. Evidently, this essay supports including social service hours as a requirement due to the advantages of learning to work as a team, sacrificing self for greater goods and etc. However, it should not consist of too many hours to lessen the burden on students.