Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that being a good member of society is crucial. While some people believe teaching this perspective to children is the parents' responsibility, others argue that it is the school's responsibility. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and propose my opinion. To begin with the first perspective, every child is unique and some of them have a different society. Therefore, whoever wants to teach children to be good citizens, should use customized approaches that fit their characters and the environment. To illustrate, someone who grows up in a religious family will use the prophet's values as a role model. On the other hand, In school, teachers have to handle many students and as a consequence, they tend to use the same approach to all of them as if they have a similar profile. However, teachers, as professional educators, have few better and proven methods to educate children. For instance, they can blend the learning process of being a good society member into an academic curriculum. In addition, in school, while actively interacting with other students, children actually are practising how to communicate with others, being empathetic and helping their friends, etcetera. These skills are the needed future skills to live in society. In conclusion, although those approaches have different benefits, in my view, both of them complement each other and should be applied together. This is because, in daily life, children spend most of their time with their parents and school life.