Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether school children should be given homework or not. Both the arguments will be discussed in this essay before the conclusion is reached. Personally, I am in favour of the latter statement. On the one hand, mental peace plays a vital role in children studies. Studies should be done only in school as kids after coming home should spend time with their families and friends, as it helps them to get relaxed and develop more social skills. Moreover, spending time with their families not only helped them to understand their culture and value but also helps them to understand the basic principles of life. For example, every evening my nephew do prayer and chants the gayatri mantra which was taught by my mother and helps her in giving water to plants which help him to understand the value of plants and trees in human life. On the other hand, homework plays a crucial role in the studies of children as education is the only ladder to reach the goals which they dream of. Significantly, by getting more work from home they not only invest their crucial time in learning but also help them to concentrate more on studies. Moreover, getting homework also helped them to understand the learning process better in several ways with the help of their parents. For example, my nephew who is in class 3rd is good in mathematics as my elder brother who is C.A helps him in solving the sums in an easy and faster way. In conclusion, school children should not disturb their sleeping patterns because of extra workload, whereas they should also understand the importance of homework which not only helped them to understand their strength and weakness moreover,it helps them to focus on studies. In, my opinion, I think students should get homework.