Prison is an effective punishment for when break the low. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The best way to deter criminals is jail. While some oppose this notice, I personally argue in favour. All individuals who break the law should be punished, and the most effective way is prison. Prison has just been a part of society. Penitentiary can be used as a period of reflection and self-improvement. For example, some offenders ' time in prison can be a period of reform and growth. In addition, offenders in prison should also be supported in learning about money on finance, improving their confidence, developing their understanding of supportive way, and dealing with issues that may arise or previous traumas. Therefore, the detention centre will be held accountable for their actions, and they might also have opportunities to study and come up with their mental problems. It is also worth considering that prison is such a difficult time for people who experience should then deter them from committing further offences. If criminals stay in prison many times, the pressure system may exacerbate the previous traumas. For instance, people during time in prison can become more traumatised or more dangerous, and re-offending rates are high. Thus, for some kind of crimes that did not damage people's lives, they can apply more lighter punishment instead of prison. In conclusion, the government must consider the long-term impact the prison has on an individual, not only just mentally, but also considering the influence it while on their life chances and their ability to reinterpret into society.