Some people think that technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others argue that the opposite is true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the current century, technological improvements have brought a tremendous revolution to our society. Some people assert that these innovations have leapt the gap between the rich and the poor, whilst others believe that the opposite is true. First and foremost, this trend has made the richest increase their wealth. Indeed, technological devices such as cellphones, laptops, and robotics are targeting a particular range of the population. Furthermore, this innovation has opened its doors for the wealthiest individuals to start or spread their businesses, therefore, shrewd people used these tools to expand and work on advertising their work. For instance, Germany's huge medical material companies have made technology their workhorse to dominate the market. However, as technological devices cost an arm and a leg, they are not accessible for low-income families. On the other hand, this tendency decreased the chasm between the two categories as it provided numerous opportunities for modest families. It is crystal clear that this modernization has led the poorest to stretch their knowledge and broaden their culture through the internet. Those who cannot afford school and universities' fees have the access to learn new subjects. A concrete example is William Kamkwamba. Willian was born and raised in a poverty-stricken family, however, by using the library's laptop he succeeded in inventing the windmill. This discovery aimed to power multiple electrical appliances in his family's house in Wimbe. To sum up, technology's advantages outweigh the drawbacks as it procured colossal knowledge and any information on whatever the subject is. This essay truly believes that it did not increase the gap between the rich and the poor, but rather gave the chance for underprivileged people to become successful.