Some think in today's modern world people depend on each other more. Others think the modern world is creating more independence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While a majority of the community thinks people are independent, others argue that some people are still dependent on each other. This essay will discuss both the views and also the main reason why it is better to be independent. Every man has a free choice and would love to live their life without anybody else's interference. In the modern world unlike the olden, days every person likes to be private with what they want to do in life. Dependency levels have become less as the technology has come to its peak making it possible for people to get their hands on everything they need very easily. Even though most people are free movers, some are still clinging to others to be able to move forward in life. For example in some families, the oldest siblings who are well established take care of the younger ones, even if they are able to work and look after themselves they take the former for granted and rely on them for every single thing. This practice has become increasingly problematic, since they are unable to express their feelings the older siblings go with the flow. In conclusion, it is always advisable to be a free man, rather than having to rely on somebody for your life's decisions or even for your simple day-to-day activities. Whether it is financially, physically or mentally it is better to be private. The modern world has created more independence so that people can live at free will and live a happy and healthy life.