beingselfish is considered a reason for job success? Give your opinion. Reasons with examples

It's considered by some people, that selfishness is the leader to success. In my opinion, I disagree completely with this, gaining experience comes from generosity as well as job development. Firstly, gaining some experience comes from transferring information from one to another. If every person thinks to keep his knowledge around his circle, then work will be harder. For example, if old generations decided to keep what they have learnt to themself like making food or producing goods, it will be hard to start every time all over again. So, it is important not to be selfish and share what we have learned by transferring it to others as well as gaining knowledge from them or others. On the other hand, job development depends on sharing information. in any company or institute section, there are different departments with different specializations, such as IT, Survey, Civil, Human resources... etc. any part of them depends on the information from the other departments to continue the performance effectively. To illustrate, if there is a building construction project and the survey section refuses to give the architecture the survey data, then the work will be obstructed. Although any section has specialised tasks, the progress and development of their effort should be shared with others to demand the job continue. To conclude, opposite what I thought, being selfish will not lead to success at all in either individual or collective work. However, it's important to share knowledge and experience to demand growth and progress.