The manufacturing and use of cars damages the environment but their popularity is increasing. Why is this happening? How could this be controlled?

In today's world, we are standing in front of an enormous environmental crisis. If we want our planet to exist in the nearest future, we need to implement various improvements and change our attitude. But even though we are conscious of the information the newest research has shown that there is an increase in the usage of cars. Autos play a significant role when it comes to statistics about what causes pollution. There are many reasons why people still decide to use vehicles to move around, but we can decrease the range of this issue by establishing new approaches and making changes. As we all know, people tend to pick the things which are the most comfortable for them. For example, a human who was making a decision whether he or she would take a bus or drive by car would pick the second option. Furthermore, nowadays, people decide to move out outside of the big cities, in order to have a peaceful life in rural areas. However, they still work in the cooperations in the city centre where they need to get every morning. In order to be there and spare as much time as they can, they chose vehicles. As a great example of this kind of inhabitants are parents who need to bring their children to and from school before and after work. Whereas, these problems can be easily resolved by enhancing public transportation. Such as long and short distance trains, buses and underground. For example, special buses can drive around the children's houses, in order to pick them up before and bring them back after lessons. In addition, the government should encourage people to use more sustainable solutions, such as cycling, by developing new roads dedicated for them. Lastly, humans in charge can consider increasing the cost of fuel, so the citizens would not afford it anymore. To sum up, all of the troubles caused by the overuse of autos can be fixed by the Nations that should focus on evolving public transportation.