Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

The education system has changed widely in the past few years, making it more convenient for the students and teachers. In the past, school children have always had to do homework on a daily basis, but that trend has changed in the present. While some people think homework which is given by teachers is a burden on children, others argue otherwise; stating homework is an excellent way to keep the pupil in form. In this essay, I will discuss why it is a better idea to give afterschool work and how it will benefit the kids in their future. Firstly, some parents are not excited about their little one coming home with a pile of task that needs to be completed by the end of the day, as it brings stress on the child and also the parent who needs to help them. And also the former thinks it's always the teacher's responsibility to guide the students to do their school tasks. Even though some parents think the above, the majority prefer their kids getting homework as it helps them in many ways. For example; when children have to do the school work at home they get the opportunity to revise the day's subjects and the parents also get a chance to review what the kid has studied that day, which will help them to bond more with their children. In conclusion, I believe students having to do school work given by the teacher at home is more beneficial as it improves their memory and gives them an in-depth understanding of the subject learnt.