Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Improving public health has been a major concern lately. Many people believe that providing good sports facilities is the best solution, whereas another group argues it will contribute only in a small part and requires metrics to measure performance. Although creating good sports facilities might be a factor to make good public health, increasing the number of sports facilities will be the only answer. To begin with, building good sports facilities will make people stay healthy and prevent themselves from sickness. The facilities will encourage people to exercise which is the main key to making people in society healthy. However, keeping good health is not only a factor to make good public health. There are many other factors that should be considered to improve public health. For example, Bangkok has many good parks for runners. Runners tend to have better health than people who don't exercise but many runners barely approach fundamental health care such as sufficient nutrition or yearly health checkup. On the other hand, preventing sickness has many dimensions besides from exercise. The fundamental living factors need to be considered to provide good public health such as providing healthy food, making clean sanitation, vaccination, and etc. Without these factors, sports can't keep someone life. For instance, exercise people rarely get sick from disease because their behaviour (exercise every day) brust their immunity system to active and strong. Instead, many of them don't have good health because of poor sanitation systems make them drink dirty water. In conclusion, an increasing number of sports facilities might make better public health but it is not the best way to improve. There are many other fundamental factors that need to be considered and improved in order to make the best solution.