Some students tend to travel after finishing school and spend time working somewhere instead of going to the university directly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that after graduating from school, many students want to explore the world and find out which universities, faculties or future works that they want to do. However, this trend comes with both advantages and disadvantages, which will be discussed in the following paragraph, therefore the summary and my perspective have been reached. On the one hand, for the disadvantages, it will be a wasting of time and money once they finished working and travelling, and they still cannot figure out what they want to do in the future. Also, I believe that have many consequences not only for wasting time but also opportunities in their ages, for example, after graduating from high school many universities give them a shortcut to be in their universities such as interviews or partnerships with high school. Lastly, the students might think that they do not need more education for working and might transform to being a low-quality citizen in the country. On the other hand, there are many advantages to this action, this is a great opportunity for them to find out what they want to do in the future, and it is a chance to learn about the outside world not only in their country. This will make them have the unique experiences that kids who go to universities directly do not have. Moreover, it will make them grow up more than other kids due to that they need to fix their problems in their journey. To summarise, from my own experience, many people that have a chance to travel or work after tend to be more adult than people who go to university directly. However, I believe that the kids should find themselves while they studying in school.