Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

There is no denying the fact that environmental damage is an international issue nowadays and for the future. This essay will discuss the causes of this damage and suggest solutions for this global threat. To begin with, there are many causes of environmental damage. Firstly, one of the most significant causes is the increase in vehicles and factories in the past century. In other words, they aid in increasing the level of emissions of toxic carbon and CO2 into the air. In addition, there is a crucial impact shown by various human activities, such as forest damage caused by cutting trees to meet the need of human demands for several aspects, as well as furniture and infrastructure. For example, a modern study published by an international organization "Climate Tracker" demonstrates the harmful effect of forest damage on the environment, as well as the significant amount of trees that were affected by human activity in 2024, about 78% against 56% in 2012. In terms of solutions, there are several suggestions to avoid the damage, as well as implement regional regulations and agreements. It is also possible to say that collaboration between NGOs is essential to creating annual summits to follow the commitment from members. Moreover, advertising campaigns through media channels, social media and universities can enhance the level of awareness of the next generation. For instance, allocating a competition prize for both experts and students to find vital solutions that contribute to decreasing environmental damage. In conclusion, there are many causes for environmental damage. It is also true that numerous solutions ought to be considered to solve this issue.