Childern have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six right up untill the age of eighteen. What are the advantages and disadvantages if making childern do exams

The education system has changed vastly in the present. Schools don't provide only education but also assess the standard of the child. The number of exams and tests have increased at schools and colleges, in which children of very small age are also assessed. While there are advantages from the above fact, there are disadvantages too. This essay will discuss both. Firstly, let us look at the main advantage of examinations; when each child knows that they are going to be assessed, they tend to pay more attention to the lesson & do proper revisions as preparation for the assessments. Teachers also know the standard of the student, which helps them to pay more attention to areas they lack, which will end of the day benefit the pupil. While the advantages are quite promising, the disadvantage also makes sense; when small kids are forced to get ready for the tests & revise, it causes unwanted stress and mental pressure on them and also the parents. The worst part of this examination concept is, what the students face after the test results are released; comparisons are made among the brighter children and the weaker ones. Hence the kid's mental state gets worsened, they even perform far below their usual level afterwards. Tests are given to students at school from the age of 5 up until they enter college, which might look convincing from one side but not very essential, as this causes more damage than it looks. It is better to avoid it in the beginning before it causes more damage.