Museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists, not by local people. Why is this so? What could be done to encourage more local visitors. Please include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the contemporary era, developed countries witness a huge development in technology, with this improvement; countries should exhibit their culture to other nations. Nevertheless, it observed that just only tourists are mainly visited the artefacts areas. Overall, this regarding the local people are more conscious about their country's history than foreign people; consequently, to encourages the local nation to visit these places can happen by development methods. Firstly, tourists around the globe are always interesting to visit new countries to discover the new cultures and traditions of these nations; hence, visitors can do that by visiting museums and artifacts sites whereas having a lot of historical information and they can pick what they try to find out. If, for example, in Egypt which a country has a variety of artifacts sites and ample of historical and article museums; the country witnesses every year huge figures from visitors from the world-wide. Therefore, it observed that the number of tourists is higher than figures of local nations because the country's people have enough awareness about their culture. Secondly, governments are keeping updated with the consists of museums and historical areas to attract either local people or national tourists. Furthermore, educational organizations have a crucial role to encourage people to discover these places. If, for instance, schools and universities can schedule programs and trips to give a chance for students in order to visit museums and artefacts zones. Additionally, the ministry of antiquities has a big responsibility for using new technologies to present the artefacts in modern ways. In conclusion, in accordance with the aforementioned ideas, local people are more aware of their culture and the ancient places of their country's history; hence, governments, educational organizations, and the ministry of antiquities have a crucial role to encourage local people to visit their country's historical places. It's recommended to broadcast the importance of the nation's history on the media platforms because that will encourage local people to visit artefacts areas.