The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising but not the real need of the society where such products are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people assert that the high income of viral consumer products indicates the power of advertising apart from the real demand of customers for the product. While this view is valid, I agree with the idea that buyers consume products to satisfy their needs. This essay will discuss my belief as follows. In addition, it is undeniable that the power of advertising has a significant impact on the increase of product sales. Due to the exponential rise of top-notch technology, there are various types of eye-catching advertisements which contain quality content of products that strongly abstract buyers. For instance, Apple pays over billions of dollars per year for the promotions of their products and use an enormous amount of workforce into a marketing strategy. As a result, they convince buyers to give up their current products and buy Apple latest goods with improvements. Hence, there is no doubt that advertisement plays a crucial role in the sales of products While others think that advertisements take up most part in product sales, I believe that without advertisements, people still purchase products to satisfy their demands.Without a shadow of a doubt, people still have to buy a piece of important equipment for their daily activities. For example, toothbrushes still have a steady increase in sales despite having no promotions on TV and the internet. Therefore, it is unquestionable that people still consume daily products when they need them regardless of appealing promotions. In conclusion, despite having attractive advertisements, products are still bought owing to people ’s real needs