Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, regular classes are not possible, in an attempt to continue teaching online learning come to the surface as an alternative method. However, there is an argument whether it is a good alternative to the traditional way of teaching or not which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that E-learning is convenient for both instructors and students. For instance, it provides a virtual classroom where students can study from anywhere without being physically present in the actual classroom which is prohibited during the lockdown. Furthermore, the number of participants is expanded with the help of technology due to its unlimited maximum of participants. This function assists teachers to conduct the class with a high volume of students at one time and still be able to control the class, likewise, via online platforms, it is easy to keep track of assignments, tests and scores of individuals at the same time. On the other hand, the issue is raised that lack of attention should be concerned. For illustration, juveniles usually study from home which has a lot of distractions such as pets, entertainment and etc. These factors would make it harder for them to concentrate compared to the regular method of teaching. Thus, it is difficult to prevent cheating during examinations. It is almost impossible to regulate the usage of websites or textbooks in children's devices during test periods. Therefore, examiners solely rely on the VDO conference function to investigate the behaviour of children. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own benefits and drawbacks. Evidently, this essay supports the traditional style of a group study in a specific setting than learning online at home as the disadvantages outweigh good points. In addition, the adaptation of interactive technology is recommended to ensure appropriate themes with the young generation's nature.