Prison is the best punishment for criminals. To what extant you agree or disagree ?

Criminals indulge in illegal acts when they are let on loose, and they can be a potential threat for the society.So, it is critically important to find relevant punishment for their acts, and many believe that locking them up in prison is the best way on the cards.I partially agree with counting the jail term punishment and take intermediate position in this regard. This essay examines why I consider criminals should be subjected to both prison and other type of punishment. For various reasons,enclosing crime committers behind the bars is the best way to be disciplined. Firstly, the closed-walls can be a space for these anti-citizens to reflect on their malicious behaviour and to figure out the legalised path. Further, experiencing jail life is the perfect solution to defend inbuilt cruel thoughts through philosophical workshops and mind soothing meditation. Evidently, in various instances murderers who had served hardships in entrapped cell, emerge out as responsible citizens.So, without doubt, prisons are the best mentoring schools. On the other hand, accused involving in illegitimate business need other treatments too.Undoubtedly, gaols can be a one-stop confinement for merging delinquents which could potentially pose a serious threat to the community when the bandits are realised.So,a viable path such as directing them to the employment hub can be a better option.When the offenders are provided opportunities to earn income,certainly,they could deviate from the offensive route.In many instances,fighting for survival has pushed citizens to the wrongdoings. Thus, it is vital to open up flourishing possibilities. In conclusion, from the above discussion it is clear that prisons are not the only way to penalise villains,because it can also become the place for grooming threats. So, in addition to jail terms, these vicious people can be exposed to skill upgrading jobs.