People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this day and age, working everywhere seems to become a trend due to the rapid development of communication technology and transportation. In this essay, we will discuss some benefits and drawbacks of this issue. On the one hand, employees can enjoy the freedom of arrangement of their job. They can plan their work schedule based on their time but no limit with the location. Not only the place to work, but also the time cost. For instance, some labour's working space is far away from their home. They can save the travelling time in order to spend the time on work. Furthermore, most of the international companies are always have project meeting and their employees have to gather in one certain country to form a meeting. People will spend a period of time travelling from one city to another city. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks that the well-develop technology brings to people. It is obvious that people will rise the working hour. For example, some people are working from home, their senior or manager will expect they get ready anytime and always standby. When people wake up in the morning, they already stay in the working environment and seems to have not a clear time off. It is easy to cause mental health problems, such as pressure and depression, as the home should be a relaxed and resting area. In conclusion, the well-development of technology and transportation is convenient and it will lead to some social health issues. It depends people how to get used to this equipment, there are both advantages and disadvantages of this trend.