In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their childen to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, in many parts of the world, parents prefer to get admission of their kids in either single-sex schools or co-educational schools. However, while I believe that sending preschoolers to one-gender schools will have drawbacks later when they grow up, I do not agree that kindergartners should be refrained from studying in the co-schooling system at all. Although, studying in a single-gender institute also has its merits. Pupils are usually prevented from being involved in inappropriate practices. For example, boys and girls divert their attention from studies and start relationships at an early stage of their lives where they should rather be focused on setting their future goals; some juveniles choose to sell drugs, and mostly young males compel female teenagers to do that with them. Therefore, single-gender colleges save teens from all such activities, and consequently, they become more disciplined and devoted to building a bright future. On the other hand, depriving the younglings of the co-educational system also proves to be disadvantageous later in their lives because they lack confidence and are not able to build strong interpersonal communications skills. For instance, a survey was conducted on women who went to one-sex institutes throughout their lives, it was found that they had difficulty coping with men at the workplace, especially when they have male bosses that also restricted their chance of promotion; moreover, they also reported bullying and harassment from the male co-workers. Hence, parents must choose mixed-gender educational institutes in order for their youngsters to enhance excellent people skills. To conclude, nevertheless, single-sex academies are beneficial for kids in terms of discipline only, it also prevents schoolers from developing good communication skills and building confidence later in life. Lastly, in my overall opinion, people should learn to have a vigilant check on their children’s activities in the dual-gender institutes rather than simply taking away their rights to study in a mixed environment.