Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Humans are social beings and we like to remain in a group or in a social circle, So it's natural we choose friends or rather I should say friendship happens with us. Every person has a unique personality and this reflects in our relationship also. Although, it's quite a difficult job to define a friendship because ultimately it is an emotional bonding between two humans, and let me tell you human emotions are a way more complex phenomenon to understand by a supercomputer. But let's discuss two of the friend's personality types. There are some pals who just love to be your shadow and mostly follow you. Some people like these kinds of friends, because they consider you, your leader and it's ultimately you, who define how this group will work or any task defined in a circle to be done by whom. In conclusion, this kind of friendship is too sweet but beware too much sugar can be harmful. Now, there are some buddies who have their own thoughts and opinions and they openly express them. It's not like they do not like you or they don't love to be your pal but they believe in transparency and equality. In my understanding, this kind of partnership is like good medicine which is sometimes bitter but it is for your own well-being. In my view life is all about diversity and that's how nature also works. More the diversity more the balanced ecological system is. Similarly, opinions and thoughts also should have diversity and one single person can not be too diverse to balance everything. So, buddies who sometimes disagree with you sometimes are actually better friends. Because disagreement leads to arguments and healthy arguments teach you a lot of things and makes you a better person.