nowadays young people mostly learn by reading books or watching movies and TV shows, rather than personal experience. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that books, movies and TV shows play a more important role in teaching young people than their personal experience. I totally agree with this belief and I think most of the young people these days are not adventurous enough to search for personal experience. First and foremost, personal experience is hard to reach. Books, movies and TV shows are enormous sources of information since young people can have accessibility to these types of information very easily, they will find whatever they need in those sources and learn from them. For example, for repairing a broken piece of a car, by searching in a book you can find easily a good solution, but you should try over and over to fix that piece in the right way if you don't have any guidance. Furthermore, young people hobbies learning styles have been changed these days. Due to the lockdown of the coronavirus pandemic, people spend their time mostly reading books, watching movies and TV shows on their couches. They have to stay at home forbidden to have personal experiences like hanging out with friends, travelling around the world and so on. After two years of struggling with this pandemic, young people admit the way they can learn from books, movies and TV shows. However, many people argue that personal experience role in teaching young people cannot be substituted by anything else. They believe, books, movies and TV shows cannot make young individuals understand how to solve their problems exactly unless they solve them by their own abilities, I think useful books and TV programs are the best up-to-date keys for our biggest issues. In conclusion, I think nowadays young people put their all potential to learn from books, TV shows and movies since they do not have enough space and time to have personal experience.