Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in an area. Others believe that local councils should allow people to choose different designs for their houses. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

However, a few people believe that the design of the old houses should be followed to construct new houses in a street, while others recommend that residents should be granted permission by the local authorities to choose various aesthetic designs for their homes. Nevertheless, traditionally constructed residential property has its own charm as it keeps the society's culture alive. For example, England is known for its uniquely designed uniform residences, and the English government believes that the country’s residential streets have now become symbolic. Hence, many parts of the world, such as the British community, prefer to adopt the same housing style in order to display their culture, identification, and national aesthetic value. On the contrary, the local governments should allow individuals to use their own creativity in establishing new housing plots in order for their public to acquire a true sense of ownership. For instance, in Pakistan, the general public is allowed to develop houses as per their own style; its people feel satisfied and also get a chance to enhance their creative skills in the field of Construction and Development. Consequently, some residents choose to become contractors predominantly in this area. Pakistan’s national dress and scenic beauty is its true symbol. Therefore, it is not imperative to follow the same pattern of homes in order to keep some country’s identity. To conclude, the repeated style of the residential areas does not indicate the true national value of any state. Thus, the idea of adopting the uniform housing standard cannot be supported. After thorough analysis on this subject, the local authorities of different countries should revise the Construction and Development policy to ensure their people get the right to build future plots for living in accordance with their own mental capabilities.