More and more students are moving abroad for higher education. There are people who think there is an advantage to it but a few say that there are some drawbacks as well. What can be the merits and demerits of studying abroad?

At present, education has grown exponentially reaching an international level. Some students desire to study abroad while others still prefer to study in their own country. In this essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. First off, some higher education can be gained only outside of their area. For example, if you are an undergraduate in Thailand and want to pursue a science major. Most of the universities won't have the section you want to learn. Therefore, they will need to go study outside instead. Moreover, in other countries, they have a higher capability and equipment with a high-class curriculum that your area cannot offer. Additionally, people can learn more about different cultures around the world and gain a vast perspective from various places. In contrast, by going to other areas scholars will likely miss their own homes. For instance, the relationships they have in their origin will be lost or forgotten. Communication with your friends and family will be harder. Furthermore, the difference in culture may make you feel uncomfortable for instance, when I visited Hong Kong as a student exchange I didn't take a bath in the morning. Lastly, the cost of international is high. If the freshman don't get the scholarship they will have to pay and they will have less money for other aspects of their life. In conclusion, studying abroad has a lot of merits such as higher education and more perspective. The drawbacks are the missing of the hometown and the cost is high if you get a scholarship.