Some experts suggested that cyclists should have to pass a exam before riding on cycle for road safety. To what extended do you agree or disagree?

Introducing a law for cycling has always been controversial and raised so many questions, one of which is whether cyclists should be obliged to take a test to be allowed to ride on public roads or not. Some people, including me, are of the opinion that taking such tests is absolutely necessary and reasonable. One reason for which I believe that taking such tests is essential lies in the fact that bicycles, like any other vehicles, are the means of transport, and the people riding them should prove themselves to be skilful enough not to increase road crashes. Since road accidents are the leading cause of death worldwide, strict control over who should be allowed to ride a bicycle on the road seems entirely justified. This high volume of road accidents can be prevented and controlled by assessing riders’ biking skills. Another reason that taking such tests of cyclists is reasonable is that it enables the government to apply for a cycling license. For example, people with driving criminal records are more likely to cause chaos on the roads when cycling; and issuing licenses for these people should be stricter. Another example is the age groups under the legal age. These age groups should never be issued with a cycling license because even if they cause havoc on roads, they cannot be held responsible for what they have done. To conclude, I completely agree with the notion of taking some tests of cyclists before letting them drive on the public roads. It simply helps make roads safer by screening which, in the first place, are eligible to take the tests and by issuing a license for only those passing the tests successfully.