In most developed countries shopping is not only about buying the goods you need, it is also perceived as entertainment. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your own opinion and examples based on your experience.

Consumerism is viewed today as a form of entertainment, particularly in wealthy countries. This is a negative development because although it is a great booster for the economy, it increases materialism in people. I am in accord with the latter perspective that buying habits lead to unavoidable problems. This essay would further expand my thoughts on the same in the ensuing paragraphs. In the beginning, that consuming Behavior has a negative effect on many sectors such as individuals, the environment, and society. Firstly, the drawbacks on individuals who work all month to get the salary and go shopping to buy gadgets they do not really need to put these employees under pressure most of the time. For instance, in the Arabic Gulf, many inhabitants save money every month to buy an expensive brand of clothes they do not need. Secondly, the demerits on the environment and society impact on air pollution come from the production process because the high order of customers led to an increase of the producing and increase the pollution. Thus, If the community searching for good behaviour population antienvironment should publish awareness advertisements for those nations. The main reason community buy luxury items is because of the influence multinationals’ marketing campaigns have on them. We are constantly bombarded with messages telling us that if we buy a certain product we will be happier, more beautiful or more complete. In many ways, these companies trick us into buying their products, when all we need to be happy are much simpler items. For example, fashion chains like Chanel and Prada that they are only good enough if they wear nice clothes and use glamorous models to make humans feel unsatisfied with their appearance In conclusion, in the first world countries shopping now is the way for entertainment not only for buying gadgets. I believe that negative affect and community should buy just what they need.