Some people think the latest technology for home entertainment such as sophisticated TVs, high-speed internet connections and tablets are having a negative impact on people’s lives, especially young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that the technology products at home for entertainment purposes have a significant drawback for teenagers. I partly agree that the negative impact of technology or electronic products on teenagers would be a good idea or aspect. On the one hand, in my perspective, this matter has numerous impacts on the health of the young generation. In this day and age, teenagers tend to spend all of their day sitting down and watching the screen. In the long run, this situation can lead to a habit of sedentary lifestyles, which is the cause of an overweight, sluggish body, and eyesores. Moreover, youngsters prefer watching TV all day to outdoor activities such as hanging out with friends or exercising. A consequence of the loss of social skills can be seen in this juvenile generation. On the other hand, there are several reasons to explain why technology can facilitate human life in abundant aspects. One of them is the opportunity to approach international education and learn news from the internet. Taking a young tenneger who studies English as an example, they can widen their horizons by taking advantage of watching English videos and programmes on Youtube channels such as Discovery or Pop Kids. In summary, it is clear that parents' teenagers need to be careful when their kids use technology products for home entertainment. Because this trend can have both negative and positive effects.