Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantaged and disadvantages of children doing so

Education and work experience have a crucial role in academics. While some parents encourage their children to seek part time jobs during their spare time, others are against this notion due to their detrimental effects on children's health. This essay will delve deeper into advantages and disadvantages offered by such inclination. On the one hand, part time jobs can potentially improve future prospects of work. To elaborate on this, since many free time jobs provide an insight into professional life situations, they enable students to hone new skills and foster ideas that can be harnessed in their future jobs. For example, in order to provide practical field exposure, several schools globally offer more free time to students and encourage them to opt part time employment in interim. Thus, part time jobs prepare children for their professional life by broadening their horizons of learning. On the other hand, it is believed that students who work in part time jobs cannot maintain a healthy lifestyle. In other words, when youngsters' daily schedules comprise merely work and school, their routine unable them to participate in any physical activity. For instance, numerous studies have reported the demerits of part time employment on students ' physical health. Such sedentary lifestyles make children more prone to diseases such as obesity. Part time jobs, therefore, rob children of their physical activities and adversely effects their health. In conclusion, although part time jobs offer invaluable work experience and emboldens students for various employments, it can detrimentally impact children's health by not sparing them any free time.