Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the environment?

In recent years, there has been a rising trend for visitors to take organized trips to isolated regions and towns. This has some beneficial consequences for the local population, but I believe the bad repercussions on the environment are more important, and the issue is more of a negative development. The economical and socio-cultural benefits to inhabitants in outlying places are obvious. Tourists visiting these places have a strong demand for products and services and are prepared to pay prices that are higher than typical. This serves to develop local economies in distant locations, ultimately raising local people's living conditions. In terms of socio-cultural aspects, travelers from various cultures can provide ethnic people in remote areas, who are almost completely isolated from the outside world, with a wealth of experiences through their interactions with one another, allowing these local residents to broaden their knowledge of more civilized society. However, the influx of visitors to distant places continues to have a negative influence on the ecosystem in these areas. In reality, visitors frequently trash wherever they go and fail to clean up after themselves in locations they have visited. This may result in problems such as unclean roads or clogged sewage systems in these areas, which has a detrimental and direct impact on the living standards of the locals. In terms of indirect consequences, I feel that indigenous peoples must sacrifice their natural resources to meet the insatiable wants of visitors. Locals chop down enormous amounts of forest in numerous hilly locations of Vietnam to manufacture handicrafts or furniture for visitors. These actions can have a negative impact on the ecosystem in distant regions. In conclusion, while organized tourism may help the economy and people in remote locations greatly, I believe that the negative environmental repercussions of this scenario are significantly more severe.