Working abroad can help employees earn a great deal of money and gain more benefits. However, some people think this trend has many negative impacts. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working abroad.

The innumerable job opportunities are attracting job seekers globally which has resulted in people started to move abroad to earn better than what they are being offered as a payscale in their own country. Apparently, With an ease in immigration process and demand of technical skills, It has become a dream for most of the professionals to settle abroad. Some people are of the view that with its benefits, there are certain downside also of working in a foreign country which will be elaborated in further passages. To begin with, working off-shore definitely has many advantages which includes lucrative benefits attached to the particular job, gaining of global exposure and most importantly better lifestyle with work life balance. To exemplify, person working in India for 10 to 12 hours a day would be earning way less than a professional working in a developed country like United States of America due to fixed remuneration for defined working hours being followed in aforesaid country. The fact that even though while working in a foreign land has it's advantages, clearly we cannot afford to ignore the demerits. The initial years of working abroad brings about different kind of struggles like language barrier, unfamiliarity with work culture, home sickness and in adverse situation, many people face racism which results in demotivation while performing job responsibilities at their respective work places. In conclusion, it can very well inferred that even though working abroad has its positive benefits and many professionals look out for opportunities in moving miles away from their native country, it is advisable that they should essentially be well prepared in facing and eventually winning over few hurdles in achieving their dreams.