With a growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most significant issues nowadays is world hunger. Because of the growth ofpopulation, there are more and more people who cannot be provided with food. To solve this problem people have started to modify food to make it more nutritious and rich in supplements. However, some persons are still wary of consuming GM food on a regular basis. I strongly believe that GM food is an effective way to feed humanity. Firstly, the nutritional value of food can be increased by using GM methods. It allows people to be fed with less amount of food and reduce the level of consumption of the limited resources. Secondly, crops can be made resistant to harmful insects and fungi that help farmers to get better yield and, as a result, we will have more food to eat. In addition, GM foods can have a longer shelf life and can be edible for the longer term. To sum up, using GM food is a really powerful method to overcome such a problem as world hunger. If scientists provide people with more information about GM food safety and the pros of using scientific methods to improve what we eat, there will be much less criticism of GMOs.