More and more young people use the Internet to socialize. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this age of change, our youth have adopted social media and the Internet as their way of socializing. Many complicated discussions revolve in our society, whether young people should meet each other online or face to face. In my opinion, developing online friendships may be more useful for our next generations. For example, they may get to know someone from another continent by just adding them as a friend on Instagram. There are many younger generations who adopt the idea that meeting people online can create great friendship bonds. Moreover, by the help of online platforms we are able to get in touch with someone that we would never have the opportunity to. In Particular, we can add a person in Morocco to our friend list and generate close relationships at such a young age. As well as becoming close, we may even visit each other one day. Besides, youngsters can get into a search for their soulmate on media platforms which is much easier to accomplish on the web rather than trying traditional socializing methods. Somehow, there are tremendous numbers of believers which outcome to a belief that trying to get to know people online harms our social life skills and interactions between people. To specify more, only texting to people may narrow the speaking skills of our youth. Further, just communicating on the web is surely enough to decrease self-trust and raise our anxiety. As far as I have seen, social media platforms and meeting people online is such a brilliant opportunity that has enlightened our age. Particularly, meeting people all across the globe is the most precious thing. To add on, these apps have changed the direction of humanity's destiny and younger people adapt this system very well. In conclusion, socializing apps are very useful ways of communication. Further, it may expand youth's knowledge of cultures and list of people they know. However these platforms should not be used very intensely, unless it may harm self-trust and ability of speaking in person. Humanities future lies in social media apps.