Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the selecting students ' issue. While some claim that schools should group students based on their academic performance, the opposite side makes a statement that categorising learners from different levels can be more beneficial. I contend that each tactic has its own perks and this essay is devoted to analysing both of them. Apparently, forming pupils of similar abilities can bring effective influence in teaching. This merit is led by the reason that outstanding students can be taught with the right speed by the teachers, which is suited for them and then they save time to do more hard assignments. For example, if gifted learners are selected in one class, they can absorb more tough lessons or advanced formulas besides basic theories. On the other hand, if pupils who have lower grades study together, the class’s progress can be slower, which acts as a barrier for them to enhance their skills. Hence, it is undeniable to note that allocating students based on their academic abilities brings a wealth of redeeming features. While the upsides of the mentioned tactic are widely acknowledged, there is still a frenzy of pros when schools apply mixed capabilities. Without a shadow of a doubt, classes with diverse levels of students bring more opportunities for them to assist each other to amend the class’s progress. For instance, in Vietnamese classes, excellent pupils will be seated with those who find it hard to understand the lessons to create the peer effect with a view to supporting each other during and after class. Therefore, it is irrefutable to note that classrooms with different levels of learners can stand them good stead. In conclusion, I contend that both classes based on pupils’ academic skills and mixed capabilities classes can bring a myriad of tremendous benefits to students.