It is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books. Do you agree or disagree?

It is known by all how technology is striving each day to automate manual tasks to make our human lives easier than ever. Its often been argued that even books that we read will be taken over completely by the ever upgrading electronic devices. In my opinion, I completely agree and believe in the power of automation to slowly replace man-made work with handy gadgets. Firstly, the traditional habit of book reading goes by opening each page and reading line by line using a finger to skim read. With new innovations such as apple corporation product called 'Ipad' or 'Kindle' the definition of book reading is transformed into a virtual feeling with the same language to understand. For instance, you can always open your kindle application on your iPhone to read the book at any place on earth. It has taken away the weight of carrying a copy with you every time you step out. This demonstrates to us the comfort provided by the product manufacturing companies at the user level. Secondly, new education systems are almost adapting the virtual way of conducting lectures and notes preparation and sharing. Like for example, it's now possible for students to attend online classes from home with a laptop and prepare notes with the teacher. Moreover, paperless schooling is learnt where students and teachers have practically nullified the pen and pencil technique of note-making and adopted word document creation which can be shared daily over an email. On the other hand, a lot of paper production has been plummeted due to these all in one device. Going paperless has now been provided as a voluntary option from any bank. A major chunk of paper manufacturing is utilized in making hardcopy books. To avoid cutting of more trees, the prices for a paperback option for buying is increased such that any customer would choose a much cheaper option. To conclude, there are multiple shreds of evidence I have given to showcase the benefits of choosing electronic gadgets over paper-based copies of the same. With this mindset, we would be able to enforce environment-friendly solutions and replace the previous standards library systems.