Nowadays, parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. Why does this happen? Is this a positive or negative development?

It's been observed in recent years that many parents are pushing their offspring beyond their limit in order to succeed. In this essay I will be discussing the reasons for this trend and why in my opinion it has positive and negative aspects. To begin with, the cardinal reason for this trend is cut-throat competition between individuals to secure the best job opportunities depending on academic success and qualifications. Therefore, many parents pressure their children to study hard so they can achieve academic success which leads to a bright career. moreover, some parents are trying to fulfill their dreams that they once strived through their children. Turning to the positive side of this trend, it will increase the success rate among students. Furthermore, it will teach them a lesson that nothing in life comes easy and they need to work hard to get the path of success.for instant sacrificing play time to study. However, the worst challenge that students might face is the immense stress which affects children's mental health and leads to issues such as anxiety. also another major drawback is the emotional maladjustment that children are prone to in young age which may affect their relationships with others in their adult life. In conclusion, it is understandable that every parent wants the best for their children in this new competitive world, therefore pushing them may lead to obtaining a successful career but also it will affect them in a negative way.