We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalists. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

For the time being the news reported by the journalists have never failed to provoke controversial debates among people. While some claim that people should not absorb news from journalists, others make an opposite statement that it is of essence to raise the truth for the news of journalists. From my personal point of view, I consider myself as an advocate of the previous statement and also believe that journalists need to brush up a steady stream of good characteristics to become successful ones. It is reasonable to raise scepticism of the journalist's credibility because there is a wealth of journalists catered for wider audiences. It is obvious to note that many news media have a clear preference to focus on tabloid news, especially related to personal life scandals of celebrities with a view to provoking curiosity of readers as well as expanding their profits. A prominent media house namely Channel 14 can be cited as a convincing example when it tends to draw an appeal to the adolescents by giving sensational titles together with concentrating on shocking news of stars. Hence, it is irrefutable that viewers should take caution about the news of journalists. Meanwhile, to become a fruitful journalist, nothing has such an immense necessity for themself than brushing up an eclectic mix of personalities. First of all, they have to use careful judgment when organizing and reporting information in order to do wonders for the sake of the community. In addition, so thriving is the society that journalists should possess the determination along with the persistence to defend the freedom of the press and ordinary people’s right to know the truth. Last but not least, to act as successful communicators and information senders, they also have to cultivate several soft skills contingent on numerous conceptions in this fast-paced society. A good command of language skills can be seen as a valid example or a tremendously radical amount of knowledge of different cultures, countries, races and social groups, to name a few. Therefore, it is undeniable to note that to become an all-rounded journalist, they need to harmoniously cultivate a myriad of great inner traits. To sum up, it is valid for some to claim that people cannot totally put their faith in reporters because they often fabricate documents. Additionally, I am well convinced that to become a more splendid journalist, they should cultivate a wide range of essential sets of skills such as analyzing information, determination and interpersonal skills.