In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or diasgree with this statement?

The trend in online newspapers or any kind of literature has been consistently on the rise. It is believed that in the foreseeable future, the masses will be able to read books or information from online sources which will eradicate the habit of purchasing them in stores. I completely agree with this statement because of the various merits of online content. To begin with, the most significant advantage of reading news and books online is its convenience. Indeed, simply by having a stable Internet connection, individuals can access any reliable news source from at home to in the public park. Therefore, it saves people the trouble of going to a post shop to purchase the newspaper or to the bookstore to find a book. On top of that, the majority of the most up-to-date news and literature from online sources can be downloaded or accessed without charges. For instance, people can search for The Herald Sun newspaper online and thousands of global and national affairs are immediately available to read, all free to everyone. Hence, by reading news and books online, individuals can save a considerable amount of time and money. Another prominent benefit that entices people to reading online content rather than purchasing newspapers and books is the up-to-date data from online news coverage. To exemplify this, online news websites have the ability to aggregate new information and publish them within seconds, thus the most updated affairs are always available to readers as soon as possible. For example, when a major car accident occurred just an hour earlier, several articles for such an incident have become available online for readers to view, as opposed to printed newspapers which contain the same information but require a day to be published. In conclusion, because of the convenience, low cost and the constantly updated data that online news and other forms of literature have to offer to the public readers, the trend of reading online will substantially eclipse the habit of buying printed newspapers and books in the decades to come.