Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

There is a debatable perspective heating a discussion over the wasting of people when they purchase abundant foods in restaurants and stores. This essay is dedicated to the underlying roots, followed by some equivalent solutions in order to resolve this alarming phenomenon. It is undeniable that there is a myriad of valid justifications why people tend to waste an eclectic mix of food, especially when it comes to the decoration of food appearance. Obviously, food products currently are wrapped in the gorgeously stunning papers drawing a great appeal to the customers when they wander around shopping malls. The fresh cakes wrapped in flamboyant wrapping paper of the Tour Les Jour cake stores can be cited as an outstanding example. Due to its eye-catching appearance outside, it absolutely attracts customers, especially the toddlers to impulsively purchase products without considering the true demand of this product or taking serious attention to the fresh cakes’ short-term expiry date, thereby they might throw away numerous amounts of food. Therefore, it is indisputable to note that the spectacularly picturesque decoration outside of food products can be seen as the main drive leading to the great amount of the thrown-away foods. While the valid culprit of the wasting food of people is widely acknowledged, it still has several far-reaching solutions to tremendously tackle this pressing phenomenon. It is reasonable that each person has better to list their pivotal foods before shopping outside so that they might immensely avoid affording uncontrolled a steady stream of foods. Additionally, the customers also should take great consideration into the expiry date of products before deciding to buy in order to avoid throwing them away quickly and not use up all of them. Hence, it is irrefutable that the purchase awareness of dwellers might play such a paramount significant role in dwindling the amount of thrown-away foods. In the nutshell, it cannot be denied that there is a frenzy of solid reasons why inhabitants often waste food and I would contend that the radical change in the purchasing awareness of customers can be seen as one of the most optimal ways to effectively tackle this grave issue.