When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In many countries preservation of traditional lifestyles and skills has sparked a heated debate among people in our society. People should acknowledge that some people believe that preserving tradition in technology and the lifestyle is vital, however, others are sure that new technologies entail new rules and traditions. Consider two sides of conflicting opinions. It goes without saying, preserving tradition has turned into one of the pressing problems due to its cost of maintenance. It simply does not allow the government to allocate its budget wisely. For example, the maintenance and cleaning cost of traditional art pieces requires hiring a vast majority of specific scientific professionals who are qualified for its unique maintenance methods in the museum. Unfortunately, such expenses are not justified because nowadays people prefer modern interactive museums rather than those of the last century. This situation forces the government to calculate the budget and revise its investments which leads to changing traditions. On the other hand, people are worried about preserving knowledge of history, traditions and art. The basic experience of the last generation allows the new generation to learn a lesson, not repeat the mistakes of the past because in our world everything is cyclic. Preserving the traditions keeps the balance between dramatic changes in people's lifestyles and the calm pace of the last century. The generation of a country is responsible for preserving their own custom and tradition and if people feel eager to save a tradition then there is no way technological advancement will destroy it. In conclusion, changing traditions are natural phenomena but it is vital not to forget the traditions of the past because it educates people on basic knowledge about people, culture, political mistakes. Balance in life leads to great achievements.