Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. Ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there is a common belief that air travel is only readily accessible to the rich, while the advancement of air travel will not benefit those who are less well-off. From my perspective, even though this standpoint might be justifiable to a certain extent, I firmly oppose this idea. In terms of passengers, the less well-off people can still gain benefits from air travel. In the past, only the affluent and businessmen could travel for work, be that as it may, in recent years, the rest of the population vs the wealthiest can afford high-quality services on the plane at a reasonable price as the rich. It is because the economy facilitates travelling domestically.Another example is that travelling domestically by plane only takes them a maximum of 3 hours, opposed to, the train taking them at least 10 hours. Thus, they can travel faster, more conveniently, let alone more affordable, which can lead to the fact that they can travel to more places. With regard to local people in tourist destinations, travelling still brings benefits for locals. The airline industry can create employment prospects for lots of locals, such as tour guides, waiters, room service, street food vendors, handicraft artisans, by means of the advancement of travelling. Accordingly, aviation can boost the economy so the living standards can be higher. For instance, In Dalat, thanks to the recent proliferation of travelling, lots of unemployed locals are able to have well-paid jobs. Thus, society can benefit from it. The conclusion to be drawn is that although the former standpoint might be justifiable to a certain extent, as important as it may seem, the latter should not be overlooked and underestimated.