Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present age, the live-in relationship is more trustable to bring maximum benefits for younger people since it is easy for them to fully understand each other before deciding to get in a permanent relationship. I completely disagree with the former statement. As marriage plays a vital role in human life it should not be tried and tested. To begin with, there are several factors that do not support cohabitation. First and foremost, living together without proper commitments and parents permission does not make them understand the value of relationships in their life. Moreover, after staying a couple of years together in a live-in relationship, if some misunderstanding occurs between the couple it is easy for them to be apart instead of finding the solution to resolve that problem. For example, in a recent survey of Times Of India in 2015, most of the young people are depressed because of cohabitation. In addition, marriage is not like a game that has to be trial and tested. Moreover, these days juveniles are more stubborn and have less patience, therefore, instead of understanding each,other they start fighting over a small issue which as a result, not only get abused mentally but also physically. For instance, one of my friends stayed together for 6 years in a relationship and after,that they realised that they are not meant for each other which as a result my friend started drinking and lost his life. In conclusion, cohabitation has fewer advantages for younger people as they are not mature enough to understand the responsibilities and basic principles of life before getting married. I believe,living together without marriage is the major cause of divorce and depression.