These days more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time either to find a job or to study there are clearly many benefits to doing this but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country

People are going to other countries in order to find a job or even study, there are significant-good aspects and bad effects of this, in the following essay I will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of living and working in a foreign country. Firstly, it is a chance to broaden the horizon, people could earn a totally different experience by living in other countries. The food, the climate, the culture might be very fresh to them at the beginning, which can inspire them. Another benefit is that having an opportunity to learn new languages and make new friends, by sharing different thoughts, people are easy to grow. As the saying goes, language is the key to culture. If you could learn the new language your perspective might be varied and you could become wealthier not only in psychology but physical. However, there are some disadvantages of living and working abroad. For instance, the shock culture might happen to some people who are living in countries totally different from their hometowns. If you don't eat spicy foods, you may be struggled to live in Korea. Although there are still cuisines not spicy, when hanging out with friends, you might feel lonely. Besides, you might feel lonely in the new environment, you could not meet your family and friends whenever you want. You have to spend most of your time alone, I think it is a double-edged sword, you could grow fast. In conclusion, there are several benefits and drawbacks of living, working, or studying abroad. It really depends on the culture and people's habits. If you could consider the disadvantages as the challenges, you might benefit from them when you overcame them. Nowadays, nations could choose the places they prefer to live in easily.